top of page
Search

Jocelyn's Picks - GCC 16 Edition


Editor's note: Due to take time restraints I was unable to write a full article, but these are the picks!


Hello everybody! Welcome to Jocelyn's Picks! What a great night of fights Fazan Khan and his matchmakers have planned for GCC 16 - Shadows vs Themis. For this article I created a panel of three media members, which includes SaVannah White, and Tom Holland. We've studied the fighters, and looked at past fights. Here are the predictions.


Bobby Page (1-0) vs. Erik Johansen (2-3)

SaVannah White picked Bobby Page.


Tom Holland picked Bobby Page.


I picked Erik Johansen because I feel he'll easily take Bobby Page to the ground, and Bobby won't be able to get back up.

Winner; Bobby Page


Cinzia Rossi (2-3-1) vs. Kiiara (2-3)

For this fight I did not create a panel, but since both of these women are world-class strikers I picked Cinzia Rossi for her euperior work ethic.

Winner: Cinzia Rossi


Jade Young (3-3) vs. Karla Alvarez (2-0)

SaVannah White picked Karla Alvarez.


Tom Holland picked Karla Alvarez


I picked Karla Alvarez because I feel she is a more more diverse striker, and when there's a striker versus striker battle, diversity usually wins out.

Winner: Karla Alvarez


Arturo Montana (3-1) vs. Jack Nation (4-1)

SaVannah White picked Arturo Montana.


Tom Holland picked Jack Nation.


I picked Jack Nation due to his experience and superior wrestling ability.

Winner: Jack Nation


Ken Felder (3-0) vs. Paul Rossi (3-2)

SaVannah White picked Paul Rossi.


Tom Holland picked Ken Felder.


I picked Paul Rossi because I feel it will be difficult for Ken Felder to ground Paul Rossi.

Winner: Paul Rossi


Ariel Shadows (4-0) vs. Osira Themis (3-1)

I did not choose a panel for this fight, but I feel that Ariel Shadows will be able to do what she's done to other world-class strikers, and hold them off with her 77" reach. Osira Themis will need to use her Greco-Roman wrestling skills to try and ground the champion, but I feel once on the ground Ariel will be able to scramble to her feet.

Winner: Ariel Shadows


I did get a chance to talk with Osira Themis earlier this week, and you can tell she is confident, she is ready, and she knows something that others don't.


"Where is the vocal Mater we saw before? Hiding away? I feel like I do ahead of any fight. Title or no title I'm bringing a propensity to do violence she can't match. She will have never been challenged and beat on like what is going to happen at GCC 16."


I want to thank everybody for reading this week's Jocelyn's Picks - GCC 16 edition!


Follow Jocelyn Edwards on twitter @JocEdwards95






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page